Protection Status

Home for Latest News and General Updates

Mavin Recods: List Of All Members In Mavin Records.


Jan 29, 2024
Spread the love

List Of All Members In Mavin Records

Mavin Records also known as the Supreme Mavin Dynasty is a Nigerian record label founded by record producer and recording artist Don Jazzy on May 8, 2012. The label’s inception came to fruition following the closure of Mo’ Hits Records, a record label owned by the aforementioned producer and D’banj. The label is home to recording artists such as Korede Bello, Dr SID, D’Prince, Di’Ja, Johnny Drille, Ladipoe, DNA Twins, Rema and Crayon.

It also houses producers such as Jazzy himself, Altims and Baby Fresh. In 2014, DJ Big N became the label’s official disc jockey.

Mavin Records

Tiwa Savage, Wande Coal, Reekado Banks and Iyanya were all formerly signed to the label. On May 8, 2012, the label released its compilation album Solar Plexus. In January 2019, Mavin Records secured a multi-million dollar investment from Kupanda Holdings, a subsidiary of Kupanda Capital and TPG Growth.

List Of All Members In Mavin Records

Mavin Crew

On May 1, 2014, Mavin Records released the hit single “Dorobucci” to critical acclaim. On February 25, 2015, Don Jazzy and Tiwa Savage both signed endorsement deals with On October 31, 2016, several media outlets in Nigeria reported that Iyanya signed a record deal with Mavin Records.

Mavin Crew

Both Iyanya and Don Jazzy confirmed the report on Instagram. On February 28, 2017, Don Jazzy announced the signings of Johnny Drille, Ladipoe and DNA to Mavin Records. In March 2019, he also announced the signing of Rema to Mavin. On May 31, Mavin unveiled the signing of Crayon. The next day, the record label released the collaborative single “All is in Order”.

List Of All Departed Members

  • Wande Coal
  • IP
  • Iyanya
  • Reekado Banks
  • Tiwa Savage

In a radio interview with Beat FM in February 2018, Iyanya announced his exit from Mavin Records, saying, “I’m now signed to Temple Music but I’m a Mavin for life.

It was not a beef. I was there and it was time to move on”. In December 2018, Reekado Banks announced his departure from Mavin Records on Instagram. In May 2019, Universal Music Group announced the signing of Tiwa Savage. During said announcement, it was revealed that Savage left Mavin Records.

Don Jazzy congratulated Savage on her UMG signing and said she will forever be remembered at Mavin. Don Jazzy added.

Awards By Mavin Records

Mavin Records

Mavin Records is an award winning record label, the most Notable among the numerous awards and recognition are;

  • City People Entertainment Awards where mavin won the Best Record Label of the Year.

Current Mavin Records Producers

List Of All Members In Mavin Records Both Past And Present Artistes.

  • Dr. Sid
  • korede Bello
  • Rema
  • Cryon
  • D’Prince
  • DI’Ja
  • IP
  • Johnny Drille
  • Ladipoe
  • DNA
  • Tiwa savage (departed)
  • Reekado Banks (departed)
  • Iyanya (departed)
  • Wande Coal (departed)

Mavin Records Worth

Mavin Records is currently one of the biggest and the most controversial labels in Africa, the label worth is estimated to be $45 million dollar.

Mavin’s own YouTube channel has over 680,000 subscribers, and its videos have been viewed more than 353m times on the platform to date.

By admin

Comments are closed.